The Factory reset reverts the Mediatrix unit back to its default factory settings.
It deletes the persistent configuration parameters of the unit, including:
The Factory reset should be performed with the Mediatrix unit connected to a network with access to a DHCP server. If the unit cannot find a DHCP server, it will sent requests indefinitely. A Factory Reset can be triggered either:
Do not release the Reset/Default button before the LEDs stop blinking and are steadily ON. This can last from 12 to 16 seconds. If you leave the inserted pin longer, no action will be taken which is useful if you accidentally pushed the button and do not need any action to be applied.
If you are not familiar with the meaning of the fields and buttons, click Show Help, located at the upper right corner of the Web page. When activated, the fields and buttons that offer online help will change to green and if you hover over them, the description will be displayed.
Mediatrix units are supplied with an exhaustive set of documentation.
Mediatrix user documentation is available on the Documentation Portal .
Several types of documents were created to clearly present the information you are looking for. Our documentation includes:
Copyright © 2019 Media5 Corporation.
This document contains information that is proprietary to Media5 Corporation.
Media5 Corporation reserves all rights to this document as well as to the Intellectual Property of the document and the technology and know-how that it includes and represents.
This publication cannot be reproduced, neither in whole nor in part, in any form whatsoever, without written prior approval by Media5 Corporation.
Media5 Corporation reserves the right to revise this publication and make changes at any time and without the obligation to notify any person and/or entity of such revisions and/or changes.