- Sentinel 100
- Sentinel 400
- Mediatrix S7 and S7 LP Series
- Mediatrix G7 Series
- Mediatrix C7 Series
- Mediatrix 4100 Series
- Mediatrix 3000 Series
- Mediatrix 4400 Series
- Mediatrix LP Series
The partial reset provides a way to contact the Mediatrix unit in a known and static state while keeping most of the configuration unchanged.
A partial reset can be performed at the initial start-up of the Mediatrix unit or on a unit already in use where the configuration was modified in such a way that the user can no longer access the system by the Web page or otherwise. In both cases, the user will access the Rescue Interface with the Rescue Network Interface using either a static IPv4 address (192.168.0.1 ) or an IPv6 Link Local address connection. These connections give access to the Rescue Management Interface where the configuration of a new unit can be completed and where an existing configuration can be modified.
By default the Rescue Network Interface is disabled. When a partial reset is performed, the Rescue network Interface becomes enabled and the "Power" and "Ready" LEDs are blinking at 1Hz with 75% duty and all other LEDs are off. Once the configuration has been modified to solve the problem that required the partial reset, it is important to disable the Rescue Network Interface to make sure that you are no longer working in the Rescue Network Interface.
Performing a partial reset on a new unit will not modify the configuration, as it has not yet been modified to your needs. However, a partial reset performed on a unit already in use will:
A partial reset will also modify the following parameters:
User(s) from profile are restored with their factory password. All other usernames
keep their password.
User(s) from profile are restored with their factory rights.
Each service will be configured to use Local authentication and no accounting
It is not recommended to access the unit on a regular basis through the Rescue Network Interface.
The Power LED will start blinking.
You have between 7 to 11 seconds.
If you keep the Rescue Interface selected, you will not be able to get into the management interface after disabling it.
Copyright © 2018 Media5 Corporation.
This document contains information that is proprietary to Media5 Corporation.
Media5 Corporation reserves all rights to this document as well as to the Intellectual Property of the document and the technology and know-how that it includes and represents.
This publication cannot be reproduced, neither in whole nor in part, in any form whatsoever, without written prior approval by Media5 Corporation.
Media5 Corporation reserves the right to revise this publication and make changes at any time and without the obligation to notify any person and/or entity of such revisions and/or changes.